Earlier this week, Ubisoft revealed the next major update headed to its hit tactical shooter, Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege. Titled Operation Grim Sky, the year's third season is set to deliver a variety of content, including two new Operators, a rework of Hereford Base, and other anticipated improvements. More details are expected in the coming weeks, leading to a full reveal at the "Six Major" in Paris.

Ubisoft has now outlined its schedule for the Six Major, breaking down plans for the three-day competitive event. This also confirms a time for the Grim Sky update reveal, currently on track for 9:30 ET (6:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM BST / 3:30 PM CEST) on August 19, 2018. This will follow the "Another Mindset" premiere, an upcoming Rainbow Six Siege documentary, while the 3-hour grand final commences shortly after.

To view the Operation Grim Sky reveal as it happens, Ubisoft will be hosting a live stream on the official Rainbow Six YouTube channel. Quarterfinals and semifinals are to be hosted on August 17 and 18, followed by the big showcase on the final day. For those who tune in, exclusive weapon charms will also be up grabs through Twitch drops.

Stay tuned in the coming days, where more news on the game's two upcoming Operators, map rework, and improvements are expected. In the meantime, be sure to check out our complete wrap up of all Operation Grim Sky details so far.

Rainbow Six Siege Operation Grim Sky: Everything We Know

Check out Windows Central's Rainbow Six Siege hub for in-depth coverage of upcoming content, latest updates, and tips to improve your gameplay.